Public Participation

Committee Meetings Open to the Public

Educating and Getting Input at Free Transit

The SPATS Policy Committee meets on the 2nd Monday of February, June, August, and November. These meetings are held at 10 am in Conference Room 6 of the Spartanburg County Administration Building, located at 366 North Church Street in Spartanburg, SC. Questions about these meetings can be directed to Lisa Bollinger at 864-596-3472 or by email.

Public Participation Plan

The SPATS Public Participation Plan (PPP) (PDF) explains the process by which public comments are incorporated into the transportation planning process. The Transportation Services Bureau (TSB), and SPARTA have also recently adopted the SPATS PPP.

Title VI Statement

Spartanburg County operates programs without regard to race, color, or national origin. View Spartanburg County TSB's non-discrimination policy (Title VI and Limited English Proficiency [LEP] Plan [PDF]), as well as a complaint procedure (Appendix A) (PDF). Additionally, any person or agency may request a copy of the plan via telephone, fax, mail, or in person, and shall be provided a copy of the plan at no cost. Spartanburg will make reasonable efforts to provide a translated plan at no cost to LEP individuals upon request.

Questions or Comments

Questions or comments regarding Complaint Procedures and the LEP Plan may be submitted to:
Spartanburg County Planning
Lisa Bollinger, Transportation Planning Manager
P.O. Box 5666
Spartanburg, SC 29304-5666

Phone: 864-596-3570
Fax: 864-596-3018
Email Lisa Bollinger